The Weekly Glint – Ribbons and trims

I love ribbons.  Whether it’s green and white gingham for my little girl’s hair on a school day or a pretty ribbon trim on a jumper or bag for me, there’s something about ribbons and trims which draw me in. Any excuse really! It’s something I’ll buy if I want to add a little something extra to a craft project or make something I’ve made look a little more professional and polished.  Remember Ava’s cardi, which I finished with a ribbon trim to line the button holes?http://knitstitchsew.wordpress.com/2013/07/05/avas-beautiful-baby-cardi/

My mother in law recently gave me a whole bag of salvaged trims from old craft projects and clothes which was a joy to go through when I got home. Tiny broderie anglais and lacey trims in white, cream and a delicate mint green are currently burning a hole in my craft basket as I decide what to put them on.

I’ve also purchased on bright red, mini pom pom trim from eBay which i’d like to put on the bottom of my kitchen blind (another blog post… my first attempt at a roman blind) but have yet to convince the husband that it’ll look very cool…

In the meantime, here are some of my favourite ribbons and trims from around the internet;

ribbons

Picture credits: Casey Davies, Stacey Mae, momtastic.com, Alberta Ferreti, Swoonmystyle.com

 

Leave a Reply

