In my basket…

I am a prolific crafter but sadly not great at actually finishing my projects! For me its the thrill of choosing a new project, shopping for the essentials, digging through my stash and the excitement of a new piece of knitting or cross stitch taking shape. Here are just a few things which are currently sitting in my basket waiting to be finished;

1 x fabric bird door hanger (just needs stuffing and a ribbon added)

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

1 x Princess cross stitch door hanger (need to add backing fabric, wadding and a ribbon hanger)

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

1 x Stanley dog cross stitch make-up bag/purse (need to make the purse *gulp* and add a zip *double gulp. Am putting this one off and luckily – or unluckily? – my sewing machine is currently broken.)

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

My aim is to get these finished in the next couple of months but I have another project on the needles at the moment (well two actually!) – my iphone cross stitch case and a beautiful cashmere baby blanket for my sister, who is having her first baby (and my first niece) in early January.

At least that’s giving me a very clear and enforced deadline!

2 thoughts on “In my basket…

  1. Lovely news about your sister! And I love the needlework – don’t know how you find the time?!!! Finley’s knitted ted still has pride of place in his room!

Leave a Reply

