Sunday Crafternoon

Our latest crafternoon exploits involve buttons and beads. This Sunday, being a typical Mum, I was trying to amuse Missy Moo whilst ironing and preparing dinner… oh I love Sundays!

She had been playing with my button jar so we decided to make some jewellery using the buttons from my stash and beads from her bead box.  She’s just starting to get the patience to sit and thread beads (and this time buttons) to make a bracelet or necklace. Its lovely to watch her methodically choosing the right colours and shapes for her masterpiece.

It also leaves me free to catch up on my crafty projects. Must pick up the iphone cover and try to get it finished sometime soon. Its proving quite tricky as the stiff plastic combined with teeny tiny holes make it a very sloooow process. Will post pics of my progress soon!

Leave a Reply

