New look Hobbycraft

I love a trip to Hobbycraft on a Saturday. I know, I know – I am so rock and roll it’s scary. I like to live on the edge me. But hear me out. Our local store is up at Cribbs Causeway in Bristol and has recently had a bit of a facelift with some new look branded, revised store layout and it seems, so new lines from more contemporary craft brands.

The best thing by far, is the free kids activities they lay on – it seems – almost every Saturday. So whilst I visit to browse the wools, embroidery threads, fabrics, books etc, Missy Moo can have her face painted, indulge in some cutting and pasting or perhaps just colour in a picture. FOR FREE. Amazing! The staff who do the face paints are lovely and really great with the kids, this weekend we had Joan who was fantastic at face painting (Missy Moo was a butterfly with added sparkle) and also engaging with little Miss about all things important to little girls – animals, pink, best friends…

Anyway, onto the new stock. I had to keep my hands firmly in my pockets otherwise would have spent a fortune but here are some of the things which caught my eye and may tempt me into trying yet another craft (not sure my basket can take anymore unfinished things though!)

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Sorry for the blurry photo, this is a felt making kit by a new company to me Gillian Gladrag http://www.gilliangladrag.co.uk/categories/products/felt-making-kits.html . I love the bright packaging and the projects available. They would make a great gift for a girlfriend or teenage relative and aren’t too expensive. I’ve never tried feltmaking but I might start with one of these.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

This one is from a familiar company Dimensions but i’ve never seen these kits before. Lovely!

The Hobbycraft Cribbs Causeway store has a grand opening party with loads of activities for adults and kids happening on Saturday 29th September so perhaps we’ll see you there! http://www.hobbycraft.co.uk/Pages/Stores/Store.aspx?storeid=10

One thought on “New look Hobbycraft

Leave a Reply

