Wedding Shrugs – An Update…

More for the benefit of the bride and bridesmaids than anyone else – here is a quick update on the wedding knitting… After a night of knitting, unravelling, measuring and calculating I think I’ve now got the right pattern for the shrugs. The wool is knitting up really nicely although I think I may have underestimated the amount of balls I’ll need per shrug.

Anyway, here’s a quick snapshot of the work in progress and one with the ribbon threaded in to the cast on edge. What do you think?

5 thoughts on “Wedding Shrugs – An Update…

  1. just wondering what the finished product looked like? I am winging one for my sister’s wedding and hoping mine turns out! Would love to know the specifics of your project too…. Any info would be great.
    thanks!

Leave a Reply

