Kids Knitting Club

I have always had an ambition to be a teacher, well of sorts. The thought of re-training now is too much after nearly 15 years in PR so it’s something I think about occasionally when work is stressful and I wish I could hop off the PR merry-go-round!

I’ve recently been thinking that my crafty hobby will be able to take me off into a different direction at some point and it seems like I’m about to take the first step on that road!
Last week I had a newsletter from my daughter’s school with a little paragraph about a knitting club they were hoping to set up. One e-mail later and I am hoping to go in on a few Monday’s to teach a group of 6 children to knit! Hopefully, this will be the start of things to come…a kids knitstitchsew club maybe??

Leave a Reply

