After Nyne

Take a look at my first ever interview as Miss Knitstitchsew…hopefully the first of many!

After Nyne Archive

At After Nyne, we love to uncover stories of ambitious individuals forging their own way in the world.

Blogger Verity Cash, founder of Knit Stitch Sew, dropped in for a chat this week to talk about her passion for crafts, and how a tarot reading inspired her.

Hi Verity – thanks for stopping by. Can you tell us a little bit about yourself?

I’m 35, married, mum of one who’s always loved craft. My mum taught my sisters and I how to knit which is where my passion began.

Whilst attending university in London, I worked in Liberty’s sewing and fabric departments which re-ignited my love of textiles and DIY (in a crafty sense!).

Since having my daughter, I’ve slowly but surely welcomed craft back into my life, firstly by knitting whilst pregnant and then re-discovering a love of cross stitch, sewing and textile art.

Tell us about your…

View original post 891 more words

Leave a Reply

