Creative Spaces Inspiration

This is my creative space.

Down the side of my sofa, nestled next to Missy’s dolls house and Sylvanian Family collection, are all of my magazines, wool, needles, sewing box, embroidery floss collection, button jar, swatches, books…I could go on. What you can’t see, is that on one of my dining room chairs is currently a box of glue, buttons and Christmas cards in the process of being made, the sewing machine on the floor by the side of the dining table and my bedside pile of crafty books, magazines and notebooks getting larger by the day. In short I am in desperate need of a creative space to call my own.

We are considering moving next year and in addition to the usual, larger garden, bigger kitchen blah blah blah is a small room I can call my own. My craft room. I’ve been gathering inspiration from across the internet and here are a few of my favourites. If you want to see more have a look at my Pinterest page http://pinterest.com/veritycash/where I’m adding beautiful photos to help imagine my perfect creative space.

Top of my list of requirements are a comfy armchair, a large table and lots of shelving of some sort.

2 thoughts on “Creative Spaces Inspiration

  1. I love the 2nd picture. Just proves you don’t need a massive space to make your own little area. 🙂 Now if only I had a fitted wardrobe. 😦

Leave a Reply

