Quick Christmas Wreath

Alongside my handmade Christmas cards, I’ve decided to add a touch of the homemade to my decorations this year, starting with my front door Christmas wreath. I’ve had the same one for years now and keep saying every year ‘i’ll get a new one this time’ and never do.

This year, on a hunt for bargains in one of my favourite discount stores – Wilkinsons – I found this beautiful willow wreath for £5.

I’d also picked up some pretty ribbon in Lidl (there’s a bit of a clue here in my shopping tastes!) which was £2 per pack…

I wanted something simple and colourful, so wrapped the ribbon around the wreath, made a big ribbon bow and… ta dah…

A beautiful wreath, ready to hang.

This post is part of the Mumnet #MNCraft November craft blog hop 🙂 http://www.mumsnet.com/bloggers/roundups/craft-nov12

5 thoughts on “Quick Christmas Wreath

  1. Pingback: Christmas Wreath Redo… « MKG- Memories-Keepsakes-Gifts

Leave a Reply

