Behold the sock!

Ta dah!

20130103-214934.jpg

20130103-214950.jpg

20130103-215006.jpg
One sock knitted!

I can’t believe I actually managed to finish this one! It remains go be seen whether I can complete the pair but I’m so chuffed with the result. Despite supposedly being a beginners pattern, I found this one really tricky – what with five double pointed needles and a tricky k2 p2 rib to start, once I got into the leg and then heel work it knitted surprisingly quickly. It was also my first experience knitting short rows, turning a heel and also using my ever increasing knitting knowledge to rip my work back and start again, solving problems as I went. In addition to two lessons and a pattern, I made lots of use of these Lion Brand You Tube videos which were really easy to follow http://youtu.be/rPum68tOMnM

So next up, the completed pair. Hopefully it won’t take me four weeks like the first one!

One thought on “Behold the sock!

  1. Pingback: Sock knitting for the terrified, the leg (or Part 1) « OX KNIT

Leave a Reply

