Hubby’s Hat

Here is my hubby’s finished hat.

IMG_0251IMG_0253

I found this relatively easy to knit, given my previous experience with DPN’s but this was a nice, simple rib (K1, P1) with no other stitches needed until the decreases began (SSK) to create the twisted rib effect you can see from the ariel shot. I think it looks pretty cool.

Close up detail on the SSK twist

Close up detail on the SSK twist

Only my problem, the standard cast on of 40 stitches and a height of 15 cm proved too small my husband’s big bonce, so I now need to make it a little longer.

If you like the pattern you can find it here http://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/twisted-rib-beanie

Leave a Reply

