MN Woolly Hugs

I’m often on the look out for people to knit for. I love doing baby blankets, interiors bits, accessories and generally nothing that involves sleeves! In the absence of friends and family presents, I want a project I can work on that will give me enjoyment and also make me feel like I’m helping someone else with my woolly work.

I’ve come across Mumsnet Woolly Hugs, an absolutely fantastic group of passionate knitters and crocheters who knit squares and blankets for hospitals in the UK and beyond – from very premature babies, to young children who have cancer.

There are currently three projects on the go – Little Hugs, Billie’s Blankets and Angel Hugs. I’ve decided to go for Little Hugs, a 18×18 inch square blanket that will go to babies and children currently in hospital receiving treatment.

I’m going to make this my first ever crochet blanket and try a little ripple…here’s some inspiration to get me started…

Ripple blanket  by Attic24

Ripple blanket by Attic24

Vintage crochet stripe blanket Raverly.com

Vintage crochet stripe blanket Raverly.com

Stack of blankets from Tipjunkie.com

Stack of blankets from Tipjunkie.com

To find out more and to get involved have a look at their Facebook page https://www.facebook.com/?ref=logo#!/pages/MNWoollyHugs/349028448480855

Twitter page @MNWoollyHugs and the website www.woollyhugs.com

One thought on “MN Woolly Hugs

Leave a Reply

