The Weekly Glint – Pictures that I want to stitch

In my downtime (when I’m not at work, being a mum, running a house, blogging, making…phew!) I love to trawl through magazines, books and the internet for pictures to add to my ‘Want to Stitch’ pile. In my dreams, I am a fantastic seamstress and a dab hand at french knots, couching and satin stitch, and would able to whip up an embroidered interpretation of these little beauties…

tube picbicycle and flowers

seagullsmile when it rains

winter illustrationwvaes

Picture credits: entis-home.com, brightbazaar.blogspot.com, Dave Badock, Maya Magalhoes, Bruna Dias Pismel, Ichiryusai Hiroshige

2 thoughts on “The Weekly Glint – Pictures that I want to stitch

Leave a Reply

