This WILL be my craft room

This will be my new craft room.

Its the smallest of our bedrooms in my new house (we finally moved in on Friday 31st May). It’s currently grey with grey carpets, as is the whole of the house! It’s a lovely sunny room, overlooking the primary school playing fields, so I’m thinking of painting it a pretty, soft white to enhance the light.

I’ve got a red polka dot Cath Kidston blind from my old house and a comfy wicker chair, which is crying out for a cushion. My old kitchen pine table will be placed underneath the window and I’m off to Ikea this weekend to get some shelving units. Most of these boxes contain vintage craft books so I can’t wait to finally get them out on display rather than having piles of them everywhere.

Watch this space, I’ll be posting about my craft room makeover over the next couple of weeks.

IMG_0693

IMG_0697

IMG_0695

IMG_0696

One thought on “This WILL be my craft room

Leave a Reply

