The Weekly Glint – stickers!

If, like me, you are a parent of a child of primary school age you will be more than familiar with stickers. Missy has a particular penchant for them, butterflies, bears, flowers, horses, unicorns and more lately – the dreaded One Direction… packets full of headless bodies and slouchy jeans with trainers…

As we settle into our new house, one of my current dilemmas is how to jazz up the family bathroom and our en suite, at low-cost and before we get around to painting out the grey. There’s a huge (very useful but very boring) mirrored cabinet in the family bathroom and a smaller version in our en suite. I toyed with the idea of taking them down but the storage is so useful and the mirrors are really good so I’ve decided they need a little pretty-ing up.

So, I’m on the hunt for grown up stickers or decals that I can use on my mirrors. I’m undecided yet as to what to buy but here’s a selection of my research so far – I’m heading towards the little packets of stars, raindrops or polka dots… Cox and Cox http://www.coxandcox.co.uk/ and Not On The High Street http://www.notonthehighstreet.com/ , both have really pretty versions which can be used on walls, mirrors or windows.

window stitckers

Leave a Reply

