One day I will own one of these…

In the meantime, however, whilst I’m waiting to win the lottery and buy myself a classic little black jacket from Chanel (only around £2,500), I will have to be content with knitting one. Or maybe one day I’ll be able to sew one like Little Red Tailor…http://redpointtailor.wordpress.com/2013/09/04/on-my-cutting-table/

This beautifully understated film shows a Chanel seamstress and the making of the classic little black Chanel jacket. Prepare to be awed and amazed.

hbz-chanel-0315

http://thelittleblackjacket.chanel.com/en_GB/thejacket/video/1

 

Leave a Reply

