The Weekly Glint – Colour Blocking

So, I’m back on track with the blog and this week, have reinstated The Weekly Glint. I hope you enjoy it as much as I do! This week i’ve ben bombarded by a colour trend which seems to have been around for a few years now but is coming into its own this autumn/winter. I’ve seen this Gap colour block coat in ALL of the magazines this month and since then, keep seeing colour blocking wherever I look.

Colour blocking is a great way to feel like you’re ‘on trend’ without going all out fashion crazy. A pair of shoes here, a scarf there and – boom – you and your wardrobe is bang up to date. This trend is an easy one to apply to craft too – have a look at The Purl Bee blog this week with Whit’s pointy colour block scarf. Here’s my round up of the best fashion, craft and interior colour blocking from the internet.

colour blocking

Picture credits: Gap, Etsy – Naughty Peach, Pinterest – Feathers Fashion, Tumblr and The Purl Bee Blog.

One thought on “The Weekly Glint – Colour Blocking

Leave a comment