The one where life gets in the way of blogging

First world problem alert… my life gets in the way of blogging. Poor me! I saw a post by fellow blogger Mancunian Vintage (http://mancunianvintage.com/), who said she’d been neglecting her blog and thought, me too!

My day job is pretty full on at the best of times, with a two hour commute each day, but last week was just plain crazy.

This combined with the general ‘to do’ list of a homeowner, wife and mum of a 5 year old means blogging – and making for that matter – gets left by the wayside.

Well it felt like I’d had no time for making, until I had a quick flick through my iPhone. Then I could see why I’ve had no time to blog…

I have been plugging away at my Erika Knight cardi and have made it to the sleeves…only another 40cm or so to go before I start decreasing…

20131030-205454.jpg

I’ve been baking apple crumbles and cottage pies…

20131030-202239.jpg

I’ve snatched an hour here and there to perfect my boxy make up bags, corners and zips…

20131030-202323.jpg

I’ve carved a few pumpkins…

20131030-205715.jpg

I’ve been sorting out my craft room…

20131030-202527.jpg

I’ve been chocolate decorating at a team building day…

20131030-202614.jpg

5 thoughts on “The one where life gets in the way of blogging

Leave a Reply

