The Weekly Glint – Denim

Denim is my go to fabric. In fashion and in craft. I love my jeans, almost as much as my denim tunic dress and denim skirt.

This month I have been spending time cutting up my husband’s old jeans to make linings for some home-made make-up bags I’ve been creating. The worn denim is soft enough to the touch but stiff enough in texture to give the make-up bags a really sturdy finish, to help them keep their shape.

I’m now thinking about other things I could make with these old pairs of jeans, which are beginning to pile up in my craft room. A slouchy weekend bag is next on my list of denim makes… Here’s a quick round up of the best denim makes from the internet.

Denim

 

Picture credits: Ecouterre, Weareallsmith.com, The Suyhari, The Handmadeology, The Purl Bee

One thought on “The Weekly Glint – Denim

Leave a Reply

