To Do in 2014

Whilst I don’t really go in for new year’s resolutions, I am a massive of fan of lists. So , hot on the heels of my round-up of 2013, I’ve got a chunky to do list for 2014 – mostly craft based of course!

91a2951a4d561e550b75af0b28b4b6d9

  1. Master my sewing machine. This one has long been on my ‘to do’ list but I have every intention in 2014 of dusting it down and really getting to know my machine. I purchased a lovely (and allegedly simple) skirt pattern in 2013 which I’d like to have a go at in the new year. I’d really like to have a go at the ‘Scout tee’ pattern too, which I’ve seen on lots of sewing blogs like this http://www.cutcutsew.com/wiksten-scout/
  2. Do some more machine embroidery. I loved it when I had a go at a craft fair back in the summer of 2013, so with my Poppy Treffery kit in hand, I will be putting my pedal to the metal one again, remembering slow hand, fast foot!
  3. Finish my projects. I really would like to be able to wear my Erika Knight cardi at some point…
  4. Pay more attention to my blog. Since I started my new job in July, the blog has suffered somewhat. I started it as a route to new things, and to feed my creative juices. So in 2014 I want to remember why I started this little venture and get back into posting regularly, interacting with other bloggers and maybe even getting out and about to a few blogger meet ups.

And finally, a non crafty thing to do.

I have recently taken up running (well jog/walking at the moment) and I, along with my little group of runners, will be running the Bristol 10k in May! I want to commit to getting fit and healthy in 2014. Oh and run the 10k in under 1 hour.

Wish me luck!

 

 

Leave a Reply

