The Weekly Glint – Pastels

It’s the first week in March and Spring is officially here. Well, it’s a bit cloudy as I look out of my window but none the less I can see a little sunshine and the all important daffodils and crocuses peeking out between the grass. Bliss! It’s so lovely to see some splashes of colour after a particularly grey winter. We’ve been so used to snow over the past couple of years, it’s been a shock to the system to have had so many grey days I think.

Well, back to Spring and for me pastel colours best sum up a Springtime mood to me. So here’s my favourite pastel things from around the web. Is it just me or do pastels really work well when teamed with a hard material such as metal or wood? Check out my new favourite interiors blog Bright Bazaar http://www.brightbazaarblog.com/  for more pastel inspiration.

pastelCollage

Bright Bazaar blog, Etsy.com, Stylemepretty.com, Kidsroom.dk, A Quieter Storm Tumblr

Leave a Reply

