The Weekly Glint – Mother’s Day Makes

It’s Mother’s Day here in the UK on Sunday 30th March. I’m mid make for my mum… hopefully my husband and daughter have something equally lovely planned for me!

It’s been a long time since my mum will have received something like this, much as she loves (as do I) receiving home made gifts from our children;

mothers day

So this year, I’ve decided to make my Mum something. I won’t be using finger paints, but I will be using my hands! My Mum is crafty, like me, so I will be making something suitably crafty for her. I’ll be posting some teasers about my make before Mother’s Day, but of course won’t be revealing all until after the day.

In the meantime, here are some lovely, inspirational ideas to craft for your Mum just in time for Mother’s Day. I LOVE the crochet Chummy from the BBC1 TV series Call the Midwife! Find the pattern here http://amysgurumis.wordpress.com/2014/01/21/free-chummy-pattern-now-available/

motherday Collage

Picture credits: Handmadeology, Craftgawker, seejaneblog.co.uk, littlethingsblogged.com, amysgurumis.wordpress.com  

2 thoughts on “The Weekly Glint – Mother’s Day Makes

Leave a Reply

