The Weekly Glint – Home

My brother and his wife have been living at my parents house for about five years now. Well to be more accurate, they have been living in a mobile home in my parents garden for five years now.

They recently bought an old cottage in the Devon countryside which is in the process of being totally renovated – walls knocked down, paths built, beams put in – the works. They are in the final stages of painting woodwork and are onto the fun bit of designing their interiors.

My sister in law is trying her hand at cushion covers and blinds and I’m searching for inspiration for the right house warming gift for them. I’m thinking of something stitched or embroidered with a home theme, I like the idea of embroidering a quotation – here’s some of my inspiration from around the internet this week.

homePicture credits: Etsy, AGirlsRightToDream, GiftsRedenvelope.com.

Leave a Reply

