Style Me Up

One of my and my sisters, favourite toys whilst growing up in the early 1980’s was Fashion Plates. Check out that hat!

fashion plates

We used to sit for hours, changing the outfits, carefully colouring them in and designing our own little fashion collections. The plates were clunky and plastic, it took quite a bit of practice to keep the plates still whilst placing paper over them before rubbing furiously with a crayon to create the outline.

My little girl also loves fashion and creating, designing and colouring new outfits so when I saw the 2010’s version of Fashion Plates I had to get it. Style Me Up is, essentially, a colouring book with stencils, stickers and pages and pages of models waiting to be dressed.

IMG_1351[1]

I’m not sure who likes it more… safe to say we have spent hours colouring and stencilling to our hearts content! I’m very tempted to get my own book so I don’t have to share…

PicMonkey Collage

 

Leave a Reply

